Outdoor Channel Unveils the Winners of the 15th Annual Golden Moose Awards | Press Releases | Outdoor Channel
  • like this.
Upgrade Today

Outdoor Channel Unveils the Winners of the 15th Annual Golden Moose Awards

Outdoor Channel Unveils the Winners of the 15th Annual Golden Moose Awards

WHAT: Outdoor Channel announced the winners of its 15th Annual Golden Moose Awards (GMA). The country’s premier outdoor television awards ceremony was held during the National Shooting Sports Foundation’s (NSSF) annual Shooting, Hunting, and Outdoor Trade Show (SHOT Show) and Conference in Las Vegas.

WHO: The GMA were once again emceed by Michael Waddell of Outdoor Channel’s “Realtree Road Trips with Michael Waddell” and “Michael Waddell’s Bone Collector.” The ceremony included memorable performances by Ted Nugent, Nate Hosie and Kari & Billy. Nearly 2,000 outdoor industry leaders, TV personalities and lucky fans attended the highly-anticipated awards show.

Special presenters for the evening included: Gerald McRaney, star of “House of Cards” and Outdoor Channel’s “Ram Outdoorsman”; Sarah Palin, former Governor of Alaska and star of Sportsman Channel’s “Amazing America with Sarah Palin”; Theresa Vail, a 2013 Miss Kansas winner, avid bowhunter and host of the upcoming network series “Limitless with Theresa Vail”; country music star and host of “Craig Morgan All Access Outdoors,” Craig Morgan; huntress Eva Shockey of “Jim Shockey’s Hunting Adventures”; Mossy Oak founder and CEO Toxey Haas; and Realtree President and CEO Bill Jordan.

A total of seventeen Golden Moose Awards were presented throughout the evening in the first-ever live streamed iteration of the leading outdoor programming awards show. Among the seventeen is the Fan Favorite Award for Best Host/s, which was awarded to Nugent and chosen by more than 18,000 loyal viewers of the network. Outdoor Channel also presented a Lifetime Achievement Award to Harold Knight and David Hale, the unequivocal elder statesmen of the hunting world and stars of Outdoor Channel’s “Ultimate Hunting,” for their unparalleled contributions to the outdoor community. The self-described “country boys” turned a friendship and a love of hunting into a decades-long business phenomenon.

The Golden Moose Awards went to the following winners…

Honorary Lifetime Achievement Award | Winner: Harold Knight and David Hale, “Ultimate Hunting”

Fan Favorite Best Host | Winner: Ted and Shemane Nugent, “Ted Nugent Spirit of the Wild”

Best Overall Production | Winner: “Drury’s THIRTEEN”

Best Deer Hunting | Winner: “Crush with Lee and Tiffany”

Best Big Game Hunting | Winner: “Driven with Pat and Nicole”

Best Bird Hunting | Winners: “Crush with Lee & Tiffany”

Best Shooting Sports | Winner: “The Best Defense”

Best Fishing | Winner: “The Bassmasters”

Best Conservation, Education & Instruction | Winner: “Bass Pro Shops King of Bucks”

Best Comedy | Winner: “Craig Morgan All Access Outdoors”

Best General Interest Show | Winner: “The Gunfather”

Best New Series | Winner: “Jim Shockey’s UNCHARTED”

Best Series Open | Winner: “Driven with Pat and Nicole”

Best Videography / Camera Work | Winner: “Raised Hunting”

Best Sound Design | Winner: “MidwayUSA’s Gun Stories”

Best Graphic Design / Animation | Winner: “Drury’s THIRTEEN”

Best Commercial | Winner: 26 Nosler, “Flat Out, Lights Out”

WHERE: The Venetian Theatre at The Venetian Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada

WHEN: On Thursday, January 22nd from 8-11 p.m.

# # #

Media Contact: Nancy Zakhary | Brainerd Communicators | 212-986-6667 | nancy@braincomm.com